Friday, August 31, 2012

Upcoming SSC DVD coming on September 11th

So the SSCBBA DVDs skip ahead to season two, and I can't say I blame them.  Not only is there a severe lack of HQ Cherry Jam, season two is tailor-made for DVDs.  It wasn't until the season was actually over that I realized it was almost perfectly split into three episode story arcs, which is the exact number of episodes each DVD has had so far.  Which means, though, that this upcoming DVD will probably not have Cherry Jam's debut episode, since that's part of the first story arc, and the episodes described all come from the second.
To clarify, here are the arcs of season two as I see them:
1. Berry Bitty Market
2. Cherry Jam in BBC
3. Sunshine Girls or The Island Vacation
4. The Long Winter